My first W.I.P. Wednesday!

I’ve always loved reading about everyone’s W.I.P.s on Wednesdays, so I’m super excited to finally join in!

I feel like I’m always undertaking too many projects at the same time, but I’ve also found that when I head into my craft room, I like to have options. I don’t like to be tied down to a single project, or even multiple projects that are all in the same phase.

Currently stuck under the needle of my sewing machine is a plus quilt I made using this lovely tutorial from Jen at In Color Order. It’s in the quilting phase, and as I’m trying my hand at free-motion quilting for only the second time, it can get frustrating so it’s been slow-going on this one.

This week I finished a quilt top for my sister using the Sassy line of fabrics for Moda. I used the instructions from an old quilt-along from last year which is found here. The blocks were simple but still fun to make on this one, and I absolutely love the fabric, and I got the two borders added this week. So I guess now it’s time to decide on backing fabric.

I’ve also been working on some blocks following the You Zig I’ll Zag tutorial from Moda Bake Shop using Circa 1934 by Cosmo Cricket for Moda.

These blocks are super easy and fun to make and are coming together rather quickly.

No progress on the following projects:
Stack of pinwheel blocks sitting in a forgotten pile that really need to be pieced together.
Granny square blocks

That’s all my progress this week. Now I’m motivated to get out of my post-dinner food coma and get back to work!

2 responses

Leave a comment